Product details

om238 / Volume 16
Reinhard Keiser (1674–1739)
First edition
Edited by Kota Sato, Mai Koshikakezawa und Hansjörg Drauschke
Score, XXIII + 63 pages
incl. VAT plus shipping costs 79,50 EUR

This volume contains all the surviving arias and recitatives from Reinhard Keiser’s opera Almira. Presented here for the first time as a critical edition, the material comprises two parts: the first contains the arias and recitatives that Keiser composed in 1704 for an intended production in Hamburg that was never realized and that he published two years later (1706) in the collection Componimenti musicali; and in the second part you will find movements from the later version of the opera that Keiser performed in Hamburg in 1706.

Go back